>
blah.
written on 2005-07-27 at 9:08 p.m.

yawn. my adventure out of town has left me a bit drained. new york has that effect on me; all the heat, crowds...mostly the heat. i spent a lot of time in a pool of my own sweat on the subway.

it proved to be an important visit with james. not much more to say about that. there's something truly frightening about changing this relationship from long distance to something that seems more real. certainly more everyday. the anxiety isn't quite outweighing the optimism, thanks to a couple of serious chats.

christ, it's almost as hot in portland as it was in nyc. i'm going to put my toes in a cold bath.

i'm learning about
heatstroke and serial killers

words for the day

current state
damp.


miss these?
over - 2006-02-20
shiny. - 2006-01-23
grown up day - 2006-01-17
canvas - 2006-01-11
pen? pencil? maybe blood... - 2006-01-09