>
pen? pencil? maybe blood...
written on 2006-01-09 at 5:25 p.m.

i'm losing my temper with people more quickly than usual today. something about nitpicky planning in a small, too-warm room gives me that under-the-skin annoyance. i'm hiding right now--trying to avoid speaking to anyone.

my internal dialogue is all over the place since i got back from texas. what am i doing in new jersey?...i'm starting to think grad school would make me less miserable. and less miserable is about all i was hoping for--until sunday. but people shouldn't make me nearly-content, i should be able to do that myself.

instead, i think about events in terms that make me miserable instead of just enjoying what's happening. oh the irony of my life.

i'm learning about
obsessive compulsive disorder as expressed by large groups

words for the day
it all comes down to whether or not you wrote in pen or pencil.

current state
short-tempered


miss these?
over - 2006-02-20
shiny. - 2006-01-23
grown up day - 2006-01-17
canvas - 2006-01-11
pen? pencil? maybe blood... - 2006-01-09