>
hack
written on 2005-04-25 at 4:00 p.m.

scary movies + tiger balm + giggling-girl sleepovers = a happier maggie today. though, once you subtract my classes, insensitive pricks, and my cough...i guess i'm pretty neutral. good enough for now though. about as well as i can manage.

a bit of reading, editing my third chapter, teensy edits on my other chapters...i'm out of the woods with my thesis. it's starting to come together as a coherent peice of academic work. i'm getting to the point of being pretty pleased with it. hopefully my cousin and chandler will have some time to edit it before friday. whew, there's nothing better than a good edit from a good writer. i've ceased to see my missing commas, dropped words, and grammar problems...i need a new set of eyeballs, maybe two.

i don't know where i found this cough, but it's wrecking my life right now. and everyone who has the misfortune of sitting near me. wet, gasping, painful coughs. smoking seems less brilliant every day.

wish me luck. i'm not leaving this building until i'm...well...let's be honest. until i'm fucking sick of it.

i'm learning about
simians, cyborgs, and women

words for the day
"gone strange"

current state
coughing but capable


miss these?
over - 2006-02-20
shiny. - 2006-01-23
grown up day - 2006-01-17
canvas - 2006-01-11
pen? pencil? maybe blood... - 2006-01-09