>
boo boo
written on 2004-09-21 at 7:07 p.m.

my thesis seems to be taking shape. i went into my thesis meeting this morning and my advisor let me know how pleased she was with the amount i've absorbed from all these articles and books and whatnot. i still don't know precisely what my focus is...the nexus of power that gender norms, race and class are mired in is hard to take apart. grappling with all that at once though is nearly impossible (well, maybe not if i were writing, say, a book.)

it was beautiful today. sunsunsun. and my spider bite seems to be getting better. somewhat. the nurse at my health center seems to think it was a brown recluse. pretty. my whole arm hurt for a while there, but it seems to be getting better on its own. for future reference, i was told, when i get bitten by a poisonious spider, i should go to the hospital instead of letting my whole upper arm turn red and purple. who woulda thought? whatever, i had too much to do. thinking about it just now made it start throbbing again. i think i might go locate a bandage. those make everything better.

...

i'm learning about

words for the day

current state


miss these?
over - 2006-02-20
shiny. - 2006-01-23
grown up day - 2006-01-17
canvas - 2006-01-11
pen? pencil? maybe blood... - 2006-01-09