>
fainting melon
written on 2004-08-05 at 5:32 p.m.

these new fruits they're making lately really make me nervous. I mean, sure, it's more practical to have a personal sized square watermelon, but honestly! Who wants childhood memories about square little watermelons? It's all about having far too much watermelon and making yourself a little bit sick in sun. And doesn't "melon" imply round? Okay, it doesn't really...I looked in the dictionary just now, it's just a cucurbitaceous fruit, a word that also does not mean round, though I think "cucurb" rolls off the tongue in the round sort of way...okay, I give up. and I admit it: i'm eating a personal, square melon right now.

I went back to the Chanel store and tried on a whole suit and another outfit that included a sweater so loosely knit, I was certain I was going to hurt it. It's awfully nice of those salespeople to humor me like they do. I guess they figure I might one day actually buy an iconic piece of clothing. but when I tried on the whole thing, i swooned like a girl whose stays are laced too tightly and i fear that if I owned these things, I would constantly have to be revived. i think fainting went out of fashion some time ago anyway, though maybe I could bring it back...

i'm learning about

words for the day

current state


miss these?
over - 2006-02-20
shiny. - 2006-01-23
grown up day - 2006-01-17
canvas - 2006-01-11
pen? pencil? maybe blood... - 2006-01-09