>
contained, self
written on 2004-07-20 at 9:23 a.m.

new york is perfect. simply perfect. the place i'm staying is friendly and feels more like home than a number of places i've lived. the family is pretty much hands off and i come and go as i please, which i was a little bit worried about seeing as how they have daughters very close to my age.

the internship is going well; it's stress free, as research doesn't bother me a lick. i love the new york library, and i tracking down obscure names and dates is somehow very rewarding.

jam is in town. i'm glad i didn't cancel his ticket. it's easier to be awful on the phone; in person we're tender and things are smooth, clicking into place. i think things will work out perfectly, though i can't even imagine what the result will be, i just have faith in our intense bond.

so yes. my mood is great, i am happy and new york feels like it's in the palm of my hand. i find myself enjoying this kind of solitude, in throngs of people. i also find that the less i consider other people's opinions (read: male attention) the happier i am. my year of chastity will be good for me. i consider myself when beauty is the objective, something i don't usually do. it makes the entire process of living easier. i don't know that that explains it, but i do feel more self-contained as of late. ((one of the cat's is leaping at the ceiling fan...so cute!))

alright, wake up! shower! library! yea! i'm more content than i've been in a long time, and it's because of changes i've made for myself, and that's a fact.

i'm learning about

words for the day

current state


miss these?
over - 2006-02-20
shiny. - 2006-01-23
grown up day - 2006-01-17
canvas - 2006-01-11
pen? pencil? maybe blood... - 2006-01-09