>
future in my head
written on 2004-07-14 at 7:18 p.m.

in new york proper. in my new home. my adopted home. they fed me delic dinner and i wandered around a bit before i was trapped in a flash flood at 22nd and 7th. only 3 blocks from home, but by the time i got there, i was drenched to the bone. it was kind of fun though, well, that is...it would have been fun if the rain in new york city didn't burn on contact with my skin! it was bad. i had to run inside and take a shower. i had visions of my skin falling off in melted chunks. pretty, huh?

i start my internship tomorrow morning, and yet me tell you: i am quite excited! research and archives! nothing makes me happier than history dust. not one thing!

i'm fixing to go write in my paper journal and hit the rack, as my dad would say.

mostly, i am very pleased to be back here. i like the bustle and the noise outside my window (that doesn't stop. ever.) of course, i imagined this time of the summer being much different than it is. but i think it'll be okay. i'm interested to see how this alone-thing will go. very few friends are around at the moment, and i'm curious about where i'll end up by the end of this whole mess.

we shall see. lord knows i'm going to stop thinking i know what's going to happen...i'm clearly incapable of seeing the future.

i'm learning about

words for the day

current state


miss these?
over - 2006-02-20
shiny. - 2006-01-23
grown up day - 2006-01-17
canvas - 2006-01-11
pen? pencil? maybe blood... - 2006-01-09