>
back!
written on 2004-07-14 at 9:07 a.m.

in new freaking york!

wait, actually, I'm in new freaking jersey hanging out at a friend's place. I thought I might stay at the apartment I used to live in, but the current resident did not like that idea. Not one bit. Understandably, I suppose. I just wish things would smooth over. I've done so much thinking and whatnot, I'm over being in a relationship (with him and, well, relationships period.) Watch and newly single Greta unleashes herself on the world once more! Unencumbered by love or heartbreak, she'll take over cities! States! Whole regions! Watch out New York. Just watch out. That's all I'm saying.

By over it I don't necessarily mean that I don't miss it, but I won't act like a pest about it anymore. I like that kid. I love that kid. I won't make his life harder by clinging to some idea that's long gone, or never existed (that part I'm not sure about.)

Anyhow, I'm hanging out in Fort Lee New Jersey and it's foggy as all get out. I discovered that Bosko fooled me into thinking there was an "extra" room for me, when really, he meant 'this is my room and I'm going to sleep on the couch in the living room.' It was awfully kind of him to let me into his home on such late notice.

My welcome to the east coast couldn't have been more appropriate. Last night, it was maybe 12:30 am and my lugage is lost and my cab driver is yelling at me (how the heck am I supposed to know where these streets are?! He's the one who drives around for a living!) and I just knew...I was back. it was comforting in a kind of weird way. And my comforting I mean...maddening.

enough. time for the new york times and then I'll attack Manhattan. And by attack I mean: find my place and go to sleep.

i'm learning about

words for the day

current state


miss these?
over - 2006-02-20
shiny. - 2006-01-23
grown up day - 2006-01-17
canvas - 2006-01-11
pen? pencil? maybe blood... - 2006-01-09