>
baggels
written on 2004-07-06 at 10:50 p.m.

blueberries, xanax and popcorn are three things that make me terribly happy. this evening, i plan to stay up late cutting and pasting (well, tearing and pasting as i cannot find my sissors for the life of me) and further arranging my photoalbum that is beginning to look more like a scrapbook, zine-style, than anything else. i took some amazing pictures (crossing my fingers about that, they've not been developed yet) of my grandmother and mari juana. papa bill wasn't too keen on the whole camera idea. he puffed up, got a little blustery and made noises about going out to see his greenhouse (incidently, he leaves NPR on for his plants at all times, says it helps them grow better.)

i have a thousand magazines in my room, ranging from trashy portlandxxxotica (hey, i'm writing an article about prostitution) to vogue and W and then further down the spiral to those creepy boy magazines like FHM and maxim. i've been amusing myself with my little red editing pen, correcting awkward sentences and grammar and combining and separating paragraphs. i wouldn't let half of those writers craft the back of a cereal box, much less a nationally circulated article. truly disappointing.

today i met a boy, man rather, named sean. he is 31 and takes chemistry with me. he has one eye that is shut further than the other one at all times, and he is balding something fierce. however, he has a kind smile and i think may accept an invitation out with him. from his vague home-life description, i get the feeling he's "partnered." no idea which direction really, but in any event, i'm certain a night of bantering conversation and witty back-n-forths can be had.

i leave for new york city. the big apple. manhattan. in 6 days. jesus h christ. 6 fucking days. perhaps i should begin to consider what i'm taking. eh, me and my laptop and a couple pairs of shoes should be sufficient. i simply must meave room in my bag for all the marvelous items i'll come back with. and by that i mean: i'm broke and i won't be able to buy anything more than a dang bagel while i'm in new york. at least the bagels are good though.

i'm learning about

words for the day

current state


miss these?
over - 2006-02-20
shiny. - 2006-01-23
grown up day - 2006-01-17
canvas - 2006-01-11
pen? pencil? maybe blood... - 2006-01-09