>
wrecked.
written on 2004-07-07 at 4:12 p.m.

bad car accident. my neck feels like it popped somewhere between my 7th vertabre and what the x-ray techs call T1. the pressure behind my eyes is insane. stupid acura-driving, fake-insurance-information, lousy James Cox can just fall off of something. s'ok, i got his licence plate number and a good description (6', dirty blonde hair, lots of "tommy" gear and a big eyebrow scar...he'll get his comeupance, that's for damn sure.)

i went to the hospital with eric (we were there for hours, he's too patient.) i got strapped to a back board, and when i say strapped i mean tied the fuck down and my head was taped to styrofoam and i got pain meds and people kept tightening the restraints, to keep me from paralysing myself. i almost cried there, under those scratchy straps and surgical tape in my hair and the too-big neckbrace scratching me. i actually did start to cry. it was one of the most anxious moments of my life. i was insane to get off that board and out of that hospital. eric tried to calm me down, he even sang a song i didn't know and made me laugh by threatening to take my picture. but i eventually ripped myself off the board.

the doctor, with a nose that pointed straight up at the tip in what appeared to be a botched nose job but was more likely genetic (i'm guessing for her dad's side--that's why she became a doctor, her mother would sigh and say things like "a girl like you, well, you'd better be smart" poor thing) for that, i forgave her brisk beside manner.

i'm home now. with an icee and two magazines. i plan to conk out on vicodin (prescribed, i swear! though what i've taken thus far hasn't touched my brain-spine ache) and then type up lab reports. they ought to be particularly amusing for my lab TA.

there are more funny stories to tell, but they must wait until my fingers can more quickly and my brain isn't so bruised.

i'm learning about

words for the day

current state


miss these?
over - 2006-02-20
shiny. - 2006-01-23
grown up day - 2006-01-17
canvas - 2006-01-11
pen? pencil? maybe blood... - 2006-01-09