>
looming
written on 2004-04-01 at 9:43 a.m.

i feel sassy today, in my pearls and blazer and glasses. good feeling. mostly because i've made up my mind not to give a minute more to thinking about whether or not those girls like me, hate me or think i'm "craaaazy". besides, my father always told me that if everyone likes you, you're doing something wrong. i knew his advice would come in handy at some point. so, whatever. i've made some awesome friends this semester, and somehow i don't imagine that i'll find them judging me so cruelly anytime soon.

alright, i'm wasting time! but it looks like i'll be doing a lot of that in the near future, socializing looms. hm. looming has a negative connotation. well, maybe all this social activity does loom, as my junior seminar paper isn't exactly typing itself while i'm out and about.

i'm learning about

words for the day

current state


miss these?
over - 2006-02-20
shiny. - 2006-01-23
grown up day - 2006-01-17
canvas - 2006-01-11
pen? pencil? maybe blood... - 2006-01-09