>
not at all satisfied
written on 2004-16002 at 10:45a

Long night last night. Mostly me, fretting about not-quite-so-much in retrospect. i always secretly wish I could be indulged more when I feel that way. And by that way I mean so unloved. It's just an extention of lonliless, and I feel that keenly in this rainy place. i just spent more time alone than I imagined. And it's not like I don't have enough to do. I can surely keep myself busy, between Fichte and Derrida and understand the policy decision of the Cold War, amongst other things. I just don't like this kind of busyness. I feel like there must be something interesting in the world I could be doing (yes, this is the wrong time for me to have a crisis of education). But there clearly is not. I spent all last semester "in the world" and what did I do with myself? Got into trouble and couldn't hold a job. And I lived in New Jersey. Granted, I now make a mean tofu scramble...but really.

Next summer, maybe I can "do" something. I'm applying for that internship, and I have high hopes about living in NYC. Maybe even by myself, the thought of that is frightening and part of the reason I feel so needy-for-james-love lately. But would I be satisfied then? Maybe the secret is keeping one's self so busy that there's never time to ask that question. Maybe not.

i'm learning about

words for the day

current state


miss these?
over - 2006-02-20
shiny. - 2006-01-23
grown up day - 2006-01-17
canvas - 2006-01-11
pen? pencil? maybe blood... - 2006-01-09