>
finality
written on 2004-01-08 at 9:21 p.m.

so i made my case, and he wouldn't budge (beyond a perfunctory apology) and so i yelled, hung up, and i feel...broken up.

in all honesty though, i don't think (1) it's too much to ask to not be called a bitch in my intimate (or any) relationship or (2) i should even have to have such a conversation with someone.

i'll miss him when i'm not actively hurt and angry, but something inside me tells me i have to be able to demand certain things. and if something like "don't call me a bitch" costs me a relationship, well, so be it. it couldn't have been on solid ground in the first place.

and it wasn't. and i know that. i've been posting on tf about his anger and my terrible struggle with how exactly i should feel about it and how to handle it. and i'm done with it. i'll love that kid 'til the day i die, because i have for years now, but i can't be with someone who makes me feel that bad, regardless of how good he makes me feel, if he refuses to attempt change.

finality has always frightened me.

i think i'll go visit my cousin this weekend. i could use some tea and conversation.

i'm learning about

words for the day

current state


miss these?
over - 2006-02-20
shiny. - 2006-01-23
grown up day - 2006-01-17
canvas - 2006-01-11
pen? pencil? maybe blood... - 2006-01-09