>
hurt ears
written on 2003-12-09 at 10:04 p.m.

I feel really amazing this evening!

A little bit of wine goes a long way after a great run and an even greater time in the sauna. So I'm flushed and feeling like I'm in charge of something marvelous.

Sweet conversation with James jump started all these peachy feelings this afternoon. That kid can say nothing but silly things and "aw kid" and it makes me smiiiiile until my ears hurt. Yes. My ears.

I can't wait to see that boy (4 more days. what's 48 plus 48? That's how many hours!) And it makes me a bit hesitant about next semester. Havnig love so far away is nice, on the one hand, because I can keep my focus better. But on that other hand, damnit, it really tugs no me at night when I slip under covers alone and in the morning when my only kisses are from that fucking cat I'm so allergic to. Middle ground? Anyone?

Of course, my mood is so pink right now that I'm not even close to being convinced that Jmz and I can't make it. I'm almost positive that, as friends, we can weather just about anything. And what's a couple of thousand miles in the grand scheme of things, eh?

Time for a snack. Oh, and while I'm in such a mood, let me just pat myself on the back publicly for my fiiiine eating habits, even in the face of a number of stressors that should be shutting that whole appetite thing down. Go Maggie!

i'm learning about

words for the day

current state


miss these?
over - 2006-02-20
shiny. - 2006-01-23
grown up day - 2006-01-17
canvas - 2006-01-11
pen? pencil? maybe blood... - 2006-01-09