>
back!
written on 2003-10-23 at 6:11 a.m.

And it's been a very long time since I've updated my poor journal!

I've moved to New Jersey with James (let's call it New York City for my pride's sake, eh?) and things are...things just are. I love this kid, and i love his floppy hair in his eyes and his concentrating face when he studies in the same room as me. But there have been rough spots. Learning new things about eachother (some so unexpected) and dealing with the shockwaves afterwards.

Mostly, I'm glad I've done this. Leapt right off that cliff, not having a clue what was going to be here. And honestly, I'd rather do something stupid and say "well, I know now, don't I?" than regret. I imagine that regret for things missed is much worse than regret for stupid things done. I hope so anything, I seem to be racking up the latter.

More soon.

i'm learning about

words for the day

current state


miss these?
over - 2006-02-20
shiny. - 2006-01-23
grown up day - 2006-01-17
canvas - 2006-01-11
pen? pencil? maybe blood... - 2006-01-09