>
tempers and truth
written on 2003-07-21 at 11:09 p.m.

At James home. On his computer. In his sweater, smelling like him. I like this game I've found myself a part of. It's easy, and I know what to expect and I'm not so invested that I worry about my heart (as much as I worry about his).

He plays the guitar like nothing I've ever heard. Wrote two new songs, and I've never seen fingers move like that. He taught me to butcher Come As You Are (barf) and then proceeded to make out with his guitar for an hour while I alternately daydreamed about living with him and wondered what the hell I was doing.

I know this much: the two of us are crazy passionate and in that way we fit nicely. Two wild eyed kids holding hands. I like it. He doesn't try to bring me down or think I'm a little nuts. Means a lot. Friends who accept.

Speaking of friends...Barb's lost something of herself recently. I'm not sure how or where, but she's more distant than I've seen her in a long time. Whether that's a function of my own distance or her depression (so much this summer! so much!) I'm not sure. Either way, I hope that she works it out. I'm unsure what my role is. Mostly.

Mary Kate keeps me in touch, thank god. That girl knows me inside and out. And when she tells me that I'll forgive Hunter, I trust her. And when she says she likes James, I believe he must be good for me. That girl knows the score better than anyone. I'm not entirely sure about that first prediction of hers, but I'll wait it out. My opinion of that kid has changed since I've heard "his side" of the story as relayed to my (emphasis on MY) two best friends. Ech. Bullshit, really. I should let it go and call him.

Tempers. Another entry soon should be about people in my life who get their ire up too quick. That James. Temper.

i'm learning about

words for the day

current state


miss these?
over - 2006-02-20
shiny. - 2006-01-23
grown up day - 2006-01-17
canvas - 2006-01-11
pen? pencil? maybe blood... - 2006-01-09