>
heart closing in
written on July 6 2003 at 5:44 PM

Only 16 hours and 16 minutes until James gets into town. I can�t quite believe he�s coming to see me. I also can�t quite believe the sweet love notes he�s been sending me. Something about maggie as restructuring for him. ((damn, that�s the loudest train yet)) I don�t know how much of this is real from his end (most of it, I assume) but I know that from my end, this whole situation makes me stomach tie itself in and out of knots and my little heart just daydreams forever about our little apartment. So close!

Speaking of my heart, Michael (I recently learned) hooked it up with an awful girl from school. I won�t even deign to give her a name. How about NotAsPrettyAsMe, or maybe FuckingStupidBitchNotMyFriendAnyMoreSoFuckOff. Anyway, now that I have the petty part off my chest, I can go into further detail (not about the making out that occurred (gag) but about my heart, just to clarify). I don�t know how bothered I am. I suppose I haven�t got a right at all to be bothered, considering my own dirty laundry towards the end of the semester (lord, take Andy and his broken heart to a happy place) but I am a little tiny bit horrified. I mean, I was hardly gone. Well, I was also completely gone and out of reach forever. I understand. But, yikes. This whole �break up� is starting to sink in. Yea. I know. About fucking time. Now that I�m moving in with another boy, haven�t slept with Michael in forever, and I won�t see him for another 6 months, at least�it�s sinking in. I�m a quick one. Really, this is why I�m in college. I�m bright.

But I am very pleased about Mr. James. Jamie. Weeee. We are going to have an epic road trip, I think. Starting awful soon. I predict sunshine, fresh fruit and messy kisses. And maybe make out sessions somewhere where that sort of thing isn�t allowed. Man, my little libido was surely suffering, I am awful glad he�s going to be here tomorrow. Honestly though, if there�s a single indicator for a great relationship, I think it�s sexual chemistry. And golly, James and I really have that one down. To be more serious: he�s the very best lover I�ve known. Ever.

i'm learning about

words for the day

current state


miss these?
over - 2006-02-20
shiny. - 2006-01-23
grown up day - 2006-01-17
canvas - 2006-01-11
pen? pencil? maybe blood... - 2006-01-09