>
expensive cigarettes
written on June 21 2003 at maybe 2pm

Waiting for hunter, smoking cigarettes (overpriced, just like everything but the bagels) and watching the little octagons wander by below. New york continues to steal my heart, and I�m excited to wander in brooklyn today, if hunter ever gets through with his nonsense at that dorm I�m not allowed to visit. Crazy kid. Love him, really, but he�s awful business-like and stressed this weekend. I understand it, and shouldn�t take it personally, but when do I not stick things right next to my heart? Oh, right, never ever ever.

James called this morning and I chatted with him for so long, I thought I might as well be lounging in bed next to him. Oh, me oh my. Hunter�s right, he�s fragile, and I ought to be more careful than I am. Oh, passionate me, just diving right into him and not worrying about the situation that�s going to be on my hands very shortly. Or even currently. Very currently. If you can add those two adverbs together. He�s a good kid. I�m glad someone�s doing the worrying about the practicality of this whole�thing. I�m not. Really, I imagine that everything will work out.

i'm learning about

words for the day

current state


miss these?
over - 2006-02-20
shiny. - 2006-01-23
grown up day - 2006-01-17
canvas - 2006-01-11
pen? pencil? maybe blood... - 2006-01-09