>
margarita: que bonita!
written on 2003-05-19 at 9:36 p.m.

Well damn. I sure fall in and out of love as quick as...a jackrabbit, doing something. I wish I had a southern mixed-metaphor that fit here.

Briefly, James is not coming to Houston until after I leave. Fantastic. Sure, this trip was ostensibly for Mother's Day, but really..come on, it was for friends and love! That's me, trucking across the country to get laid, when I have a perfectly fine (er, or something) student body president at home just waiting to hump my leg. Gross.

Raygun and his new lady friend accompanied me for margaritas in the sunshine today. Had far too many, and now I have a weird sun-margarita-laughing-too-hard headache. Funny kids. Travelin' across the country in boxcars, just kind of falling into tight spots, one right after another. Looks like the life, to me anyway. Of course, as I type this, Raygun is trying like hell to get off the road and live someplace for longer than, oh, three or four free meals.

Heard the best music today. Get this, it's a satanic jug band from memphis. Hogscraper. Jesus, it's all I want to listen to now. Maybe the margaritas just made me feel some affinity for that twang. Margaritas do make me rather agreeable.

Downloading Sunflower Sutra was the best thing I did all day. My first poem. Oh Allen, it's too bad you have such a grating voice...

Off to bed. Perhaps.

i'm learning about

words for the day

current state


miss these?
over - 2006-02-20
shiny. - 2006-01-23
grown up day - 2006-01-17
canvas - 2006-01-11
pen? pencil? maybe blood... - 2006-01-09