>
Conversation!
written on 5/7/2003 at 3:38 AM

I feel good. Long talks with Mollie and Allison really improve my outlook. As did some positive posting on my favorite boards.

I've decided to go ahead with Paris. What have I got to lose by moving there for a semester? Not one thing! I'll learn french, I'll eat pastry and I'll be living in another awesome country. And just imagine the letters I'll be able to send! Oh, international mail makes me the happiest!

This whole process of "recovering" is a long one. But I think I'm on the down side. It'd getting easier to see the next steps I'll be taking, and what life will look like in the coming months.

Tomorrow, I'll meet with Alice, and then I'll go into school mode, and get at least one of my damned finals done. My paper for India ought to be an interesting one to write; the gendering of colonialism facinates me. It's always nice to be absorbed by something. And what I really mean is: absorbed by something besides Michael. Finally, making progress away from that alone-friendless state. Thank goodness for friendship.

And tomorrow, there should be a short date with Andy. Man, that wrecks me! I'm not impressed that he likes me, just excited that I like him. Strange. My mourning period for the Michael is shorter than I imagined it would be. At least in the area of finding a new romance. I know once he's in Haiti and I'm in Portland without him, there will be friendship withdrawal. He was always such a sure thing. I could always just waste time with him, or talk to him, or really just argue with him. But at least I always knew what was coming next. This period of indecision and flux is rapidly ending.

Sleep, I think, should be my next big goal. I have to be up and at 'em at 10:15 tomorrow morning. My recently dyed hair is begging me to shampoo out the last remnants of the Starry Night dye.

Damned email program is acting silly. Such a tempermental little program. Hush now, the sooner you sleep, the sooner it will be in working order in the morning! Like Santa, but for email-obsessed college students.

i'm learning about

words for the day

current state


miss these?
over - 2006-02-20
shiny. - 2006-01-23
grown up day - 2006-01-17
canvas - 2006-01-11
pen? pencil? maybe blood... - 2006-01-09