>
my boat's been rocked
written on 05/06/2003 at 10:00 PM

Ah, damn. I have this 8-10 page paper to write and it just won't come out of my head. Wait, I haven't got it in my head yet!

I want to scream a little bit! There is no reason for me to have to do this nonsense. I mean, besides that whole "degree" thing. And that silly "grad school" thing I want to do later.

Okay, so I have reasons. But I've managed to lose any ounce of motivation I was holding onto. Where does a girl find such things in the library at 10 o'clock on a Tuesday? I understand they sell drugs for this sort of problem, but that's not my scene tonight.

Really, I just want to be whiney and five-years-old. And then I want my paper to appear, typed and edited on my computer screen.

If only I was majoring in Art. Or Creative Writing. Or Daydreaming. Or Complaining. I'd be set. Smooth sailing, yessir. Nothing but blue skies and smooth sailing.

i'm learning about

words for the day

current state


miss these?
over - 2006-02-20
shiny. - 2006-01-23
grown up day - 2006-01-17
canvas - 2006-01-11
pen? pencil? maybe blood... - 2006-01-09