>
perk-o-set
written on 5/5/2003 at 1:45 AM

Oh, percocet makes my evenings go so much more smoothly. I feel like a runon sentence, or maybe a dangling modifier. Not really, I just wanted to type "dangling modifier". Heh.

My weekend has been excellent. I fell in love with the sun on Friday, and today, I was in love with softball and climbing trees. Two very good things I do not do often enough, I've decided. I will begin climbing more trees. I cannot promise that I will begin playing more softball. An outlet for that may be hard to find. I suppose I'll survive.

Michael came over again today. I am not concerned. Decidely not-concerned. Perhaps that's the painkillers, or perhaps it's my increased dosage of Lexapro, or, most optimistically, it's that my heart is finally finding its way out of this messy mess that is breaking up.

Lounging on my bed tonight with Mollie, I rambled on about Michael for some time, and I've come to realise, while saying some of those things outloud ("He treats me like a child, or like I'm very stupid") that this relationship failing is not my fault whatsoever. Mercy! It's nice that I finally got that one out of the way.

And now it is time to sleep. Mercy me.

i'm learning about

words for the day

current state


miss these?
over - 2006-02-20
shiny. - 2006-01-23
grown up day - 2006-01-17
canvas - 2006-01-11
pen? pencil? maybe blood... - 2006-01-09